MCA GIS Board Nomination Results

February 18, 2019

Assalamu-Alaikum Dear GIS Member:

We hope this email finds you in good health and high Islamic spirits. The Election Committee received the following nominations for the 2019 GIS election:

  • Najeeb Hashmi
  • Abdulhakim Abushaala

Since the nominations received are equal to the number of open positions, all nominees are elected without an election contest. In addition, we will not be holding a candidate forum. Both candidates will have an opportunity to introduce themselves to the community during the General Body Meeting on the 9th of March.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all the board members who are ending their terms, for their service to our community:

  • Khadiga El Hadad
  • Atef Ibrahim

We also congratulate new board members who will be starting their term on April 1st and ask Allah to help them achieve all that is best for our community. The new committee members (sorted by term start date) are now:

# Name Term Start Term End
1 Maha Dahbour Appointed April 2017 April 2020
2 Alma Soto Elected April 2018 April 2020
3 Magdy AbdelRahman Elected April 2018 April 2020
4 Tariq Ali Appointed Sept 2018 April 2021
5 Najeeb Hashmi Elected April 2019 April 2021
6 Abdulhakim Abushaala Elected April 2019 April 2021
7 To be appointed by EB Appointed April 2019 April 2022


May Allah (swt) make this annual election process continue to be a source of unity, strength, and harmony among the members of our community, Ameen.

For additional information contact the election committee at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or check the website at:http://www.mcabayarea.org/about-us/elections

MCA Election Committee:

  • Ahmed El Zein, Chair
  • Altaf Khan
  • Buland Altaf
  • Mohammad Tushanur Rahman
  • Gulled A Roble

Membership & Election Menu

MCA online bookstore

MCA Gallery

Support us

Advertise with us